Today's the day

By sheilwill

Snowfields

Today's the day ........................ for the white stuff

We woke up this morning to more snow than I can remember for many a year - and certainly the most we've ever had since moving to Dumfries and Galloway.  The extra is our house as we've rarely seen it!

Readers of this journal will know that the white stuff does not feature in my list of favourite things.  I would have to admit though that, as the snow was quite thick and temperatures were still very low, it was the least unpleasant and dangerous sort.  Just as well, because I had promised to walk up to a friend's house in the village for coffee - and I managed that without any trouble.

Thank you all for your kind words yesterday about Marc.  Today was the day of the funeral, so he and Marie Claire have been much in our thoughts .........................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.