Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Old toy...

I'm afraid it's a bit of a dull blip today as I've no mojo to speak of. Recently I lost my mobile phone - a fairly basic Nokia. I had to order a replacement sim which I got yesterday and put it in my old phone which is far more flash and is the one pictured above.

Now for the embarrassing revelation... About six months or less after I got this mobile with Windows Mobile, an update locked me out of all the settings including the alarm clock which was set for 6.45 and went off then ever after at this time. I used the phone like this for another year. Whenever the weekend came along and the lovely man and i were together, he would have to remind me to turn off my phone or our peace would be shattered at 6.45. I tried some of the forums but found no solution. I was therefore glad to have a replacement cheap phone when the contract ran out. That is the phone I lost last weekend.

I've had to fall back on this phone but this time I did another forum search and learned how to reset it. My hands weren't up to the job but the lovely man obliged. I am now enjoying all of its features again with no infuriating alarm clock at 6.45 on days I want a long lie.

It's been an ok Sunday but sad, as ever, to say farewell to a certain duck. I got a good sleep last night so I feel a lot better today. My joints are still a bit sore but not nearly so bad. I plan a nice quiet night with tea and whatever interesting might be on telly.

Have a good Sunday evening blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.