Littoral

By MReid

The Weekly Gansey Pic

Backblipped 4.12.23
-------------------------------------------
I realised on Saturday evening I'd need to draft a blog post for Monday's blog, so I did that.  DH hadn't got any knitting done in the past week - he'd been far too poorly - so I just took pictures of it.  The previous week's pics show it in the same state, only DH took the pics on the hospital bed.  

While uploading the pics, DH's phone was connected to the computer, so I had a look at the photos on it.  Much to my surprise, there were two selfies on it - he was usually so camera-shy.  One was taken at the end of October, one a day before his last dose of chemo.  Did he leave them there for me to find? (unlikely)  Was he trying to chart progress?  I'll never know, but last least I have a recent, though unflattering, photo of him.

I'm trying to keep to a schedule, more or less.  I'm usually failing, but it's generally there.  And Sunday's schedule is household duties and the blog.
Also a Zoom call with friends, who were most sad, supportive, and helpful.  Two of the friends were told yesterday, I told relatives and friends on the Friday night.  It's been really wonderful how supportive people have been, even if I can't take them up on their offers due to distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.