Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

The chair

Thought I would take a leaf out of my Dads' book and try a mono shot.It seemed like the right day as the day has nt brightened up yet,almost it's trying really hard.The Montana clematis is coming to an end,the pansies are looking leggy and the housework is never ending :( Maybe I have empty nest syndrome!
My Dad used to have a Darkroom in our Old house in Kent.Well I say Darkroom it was in fact our only bathroom with a board over the bath and blackout blinds for the window.No one could use the bathroom for a few hours while he locked himself away developing photos in the dark.I can smell the chemicals doing there job and the excitement of seeing a photo coming to life.
My son has just bought a Polaroid camera and used it to take photos of David on his 21st.It was the same kind of excitement waiting to see what the image would be like.I t worked well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.