LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Selkie Visitor

You may think from the blip that my Orkney Selkie was about to launch into the Selkirk Grace as we surveyed our lunch at Söderberg today, but it was more likely a case of saying ‘stick in till you stick oot. We did and it was totally delicious. Then back to the Dower House, suitably warmed in advance for my visitor, where a glass of Bayley’s was deemed more desirous than a cup of tea. I don’t know where sun was in respect of the yard arm but we weren’t worried.
We had a lovely afternoon - it was lovely to see you Kathleen and thank you for my card and selkie wall decoration from the girls.

Earlier in the morning, I had bitten the bullet and taken the bus to IKEA to buy another terrarium to keep my first one company. I was anxious not to tarry in the shop and see  something to buy that I didn’t know I wanted so I must have been in and out in 15 minutes only to discover I had to wait 20minutes for a bus home. It was a cold, damp showery wait. My phone weather app got it wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.