LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

On a Cold and Frosty Morning

The sun may have been shining on George Heriot’s School as I waited patiently for a bus on the other side of Lauriston Place, but it was absolutely freezing , feeling like -6°. Rather than break a bone slipping on an icy Meadow’s path, I opted to bus to the doc’s  for another blood letting after a high potassium level last week. Apparently the nurse had had a batch of samples with a raised K level, and so I might be able to disregard Dr Google and his dire predictions.

One of my friends with an apple tree had gifted me 3 cooking apples which I stewed instead of making anything more complicated. They were so sweet, theymight have been eating apples and so no added sugar was needed.

With the sunshine streaming through the windows showing up every mote of dust, I did just enough dusting and sweeping to satisfy my slothful housekeeping until the sun moved and I could relax.

The small number of Christmas Cards I am intending to send are being addressed after I write this blog. Thank goodness for the services of Jacquie Lawson and the internet for all the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.