Tintin and Snowy go on holiday

I've been very busy today packing for our holiday - it's hard work at the best of times but today it's been 30 degrees and very humid, and I haven't stopped. Well I did go into town to have my nails done, my legs waxed, and then I bought a new bikini!

Anyway, I think I've successfully packed light, or as light as I can, and Alan's now starting to load the car. We're leaving at 4am in the morning as it's a 10 hour drive, so it's an early night tonight - just hope we can sleep in this heat!

I hope my mobile internet connection will work while I'm away, as we've set my iPhone up as a hotspot to link my laptop to it so that I can carry on blipping. I very much doubt I'll be commenting though as I've got a limited amount of data, so I'll catch up with you once we're home.

In the meantime, the next episode in my Tintin blips, is 'Tintin and Snowy go on Holiday'. Many of you were disappointed that Louis didn't appear in my last blip, so here he is as Snowy, or Milou as he's known over here.

Right, I'd better get on and finish the final bits of packing - see you in a couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.