Star Flower

Today is my last day in work for 3 weeks! I'm really looking forward to our holiday in the South of France, where hopefully the weather is better than it is here.

It's very wet again today but fortunately it didn't start raining until lunch time, so I managed to walk to work without getting wet. I was looking for something to blip on my way to work and saw these pretty flowers at the side of the road - I don't know what they are, but I love the shape of their petals and the pastel colours, which look better viewed large.

Tonight I'll start sorting out our holiday clothes and then I'll be busy packing tomorrow ready for our early start on Wednesday. I hate packing and usually take far too much, but I've been given instructions to travel light this time, so I'll do my best :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.