LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Then the Rains Came

My Christmas cactus, rather jumping the gun with its Advent blooms is the only thing of colour I have seen today. 
The sun is reported to have risen at 8:27 this morning but there was no evidence to support that fact in this neck of the woods. 
I have to imagine the sunshine up there in a blue sky behind the clouds when down where it has been twilight all day with the rain finally arriving about 2:30 to give  a premature dusk. 
Yesterday it was freezing and icy, today it’s milder and wet - something in between the two extremes would have been nice.

It’s not yet 4pm but I and my baffies  are barricaded into the Man Cave with the shutters closed and Classic FM playing carols quietly in the background. I am about to fire up the central heating for a 2 hour stint of glorious warmth and read my latest book which I collected from the library just as the rain started leaving me comprehensively soaked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.