KathyH58

By KathyH58

Lunenburg

I decided I needed to get out for a few hours today so I drove to Lunenburg. It is always a good place for a photo walk. I would really like to see the waterfront at night, maybe next year. This year they have 3 lobster pot trees, 2 large and 1 small one. The ships have lights on them too. There is also a tree in the town gazebo plus several smaller decorated trees around it.

Someone posted some nice shots of a sharp shinned hawk on FB. Looking at the markings on the back of it, I am almost sure that is the kind of hawk that was in my yard yesterday. I put the feeder out this morning but didn't put anything on the railing today. Of course I wasn't home till this afternoon so I'm not sure if the hawk was around. Later this afternoon I did have the pair of cardinals and a sparrow on the deck cleaning up some of what has been spilled from the feeder and the railing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.