FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Bourne Woods

Fam trip to Bourne Woods today thanks to Forestry England. Location for The Gladiator, Wonder Woman, Napoleon… and many more.

Great to connect with other location managers and catch up with my colleague and friend Vicki who lives local and invited me to stay a couple of days. It started snowing when we arrived in the woodland which added to the magic.

In the afternoon Vicki and I went over to see my good friend and colleague Matt at his Armoury and SFX studio to talk about a “Safety on Set” training day we want to organise.

Matt took us through some of the safety legislation for armoury and gave us a tour of the store. Afterwards we had a chance to fire a semi automatic gun in the firing range. A fascinating afternoon.

This evening I enjoyed a lovely dinner and good company with Vicki and her family. She then confessed it was her birthday! So naughty not to tell me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.