Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A manky old plastic bone

What's better than a disgusting manky old ball?.................. a disgusting manky old plastic bone; that's what!  Actually, I prefer a manky old ball to a manky old bone, but I couldn't find any manky old balls today, so the manky old bone had to suffice.  I found this in Morningside Park first thing this morning.  Yay!

Ann lied to me today...................... she said we were going down to Porty to see our friend, Iain, and she would take me for a play on the beach first. Unfortunately when it got to the time for going to see Iain, Ann phoned him and said, 'It's absolutely 'stotting' (Scottish word) down. I'm going to take Trixie out for 20 mins and then I'll come over to you and we can go shopping.'

Ann always has my best welfare at heart and (even though I would have had a lovely time playing with my ball on the beach in the rain & wind, she wouldn't) she said, 'Trixie, I'm going to take Iain shopping and I don't want to have to leave you sitting in the car when you are cold and wet. We'll just go for a little walk now and then you can have 'home alone' snooze time and have another walk when I get home. So that is what we've done.

It's almost 6.30pm and it's still 'stotting' down. I've wolfed down my dinner, because cold, wet, dreary weather, makes me hungry and I'm back in bed snoozing now.

As for my human?........................... It's Saturday night in December. She should be out 'Xmas partying' somewhere, but she's not. Must be an age thing?..........................

…................She's more than happy to stay in, on a cold, wet, rainy, Saturday evening in December.

Have a lovely evening Blippers.

Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.