Mrs P

By mrspuke

Wet Wet Wet

I had to work off some of the calories I’d consumed yesterday, so Mr P and I set off for the Hydro this morning. I joined the aqua aerobics class while he headed to the gym. The last time I took an aqua aerobics class was over 20 years ago, when I was pregnant with son no 3. I’d forgotten how much fun they are!
Home briefly and then Mr P went off to his uke group event and after meeting him on the High Street, we caught the bus into Edinburgh as we had tickets for Christmas at the Botanics (our first visit). Despite the constant drizzle (only a brief respite from the rain) it was rather spectacular. Even Mr P’s Scrooge like attitude melted away. He then headed home and I met my friend Anne at Topping (great bookshop) to buy Christmas books and enjoy complimentary mince pies and mulled wine. I dried out there and then got soaked again on the way back to the bus station! A hot bath beckons once I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.