'Gardening'..................????

Or trying to.................................!!!!!
Kitty..."Annie.....what on earth is this thing"???
ME....."You know what that is Kitty!!!!.....it's my watering can..and the flowers I'm going to sow"!!!!
Kitty....."Annie....have you any food in it"????
Me ........"Now don't be silly Kitty...you know it's what wets your fur when you stick your head under it..when I'm trying to water the flowers...."!!!
Kitty......."Meow....Meow....Meow....purr, purr,purr,......."!
Me........."All that 'sweet talk' won't get you anywhere.....you've had your dinner.."!!!!
But of course it did......he knows I keep a box of Whiskas Temptations out in the utility room..(just in case of emergencies/he gets hungry...
so there was no peace until he got some .....
and the flowers were never sown either....
but that wasn't really his fault...
because as it's Mam's 91st birthday tomorrow we had visitors and loads of phone calls............!
As for the hospital visit......it never happened.....because of the new sleeping med..
Mam was very sleepy this morning and I had one of my crazy coughing sessions for about 2 hours during the night so neither of us was in any state to make it....
They were fine about it ....we can go to next weeks clinic.....!

Thank you all so much for your continued good wishes for my Mam......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.