'New Plant'..............!!

On a visit to Woodies one day last week I treated myself to a new plant......
been wanting one of these for a while now since I first saw it in a Garden Centre..
this is it potted up now in the beautiful sunshine we are having all this week....
today was the hottest day with temps up to 29 deg......sweltering ......!
The plant is a Hebe called 'Rhubarb and Custard'.....a new Hebe bred in a nursery in Dublin....!
I hope it grows well and we will probably plant it in the ground...would look well with our purple Heuchera 'Plum Pudding'.......
hope this fine weather lasts....

Just had a funny incident as I typed this.........the kitchen door was wide open because of the heat.......the brave Kitty Boy walks in and sits down on the mat while Mel is just feet away curled up fast asleep on her bed......didn't notice each other but when I moved Kitty meowed, got up to come over to me.....Mel heard him and they spotted each other ...well you never saw such speed as they left the kitchen.....mad......had to go out and get the Kitty some Dreamies to console him......he's purring away now...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.