Akasha

By Akasha

Greek Beauty.

This is Katerina my next door neighbor during my week stay here in Corfu. She is loud and bossy but without a doubt the happiest person I have ever met. She presented us with a cucumber upon arrival and has since given us some eggs from her hens for breakfast. Katerina has got very few teeth and always looks as though she has been gardening all day. I was sat with her at dusk last night where she made me try some tomato and pepper dish that she had made, it was delicious the only thing was her hands and nails were thick with soil and she had dunk the piece of bread which she then thrust at me and insisted I tried...it was actually delicious, Katerina had grown all the ingredients herself which didnt surprise me as she looks very self sufficient.
I like talking to her and having a sit down with her, her happiness is infectious, her eyes have a twinkle in them that you dont often see today...I wouldnt beat all amazed if she could get up to all kinds of mischief.

Due to internet Greekness I am back blipping over the last few days if anyone wants to catch the quirkyness of my week away in Corfu or Keryka as is its real name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.