58jc

By 58jc

My boy

How did that happen?  Thirty years have gone past and today No.2 celebrated his 30th Birthday.  H had organised a lovely day with lots of treats and all his favourite things (coffee shop, river walk, gallery visit, cat cake, and rounded off with dinner).  I hope he was impressed as she had clearly gone to a lot of trouble.  I felt a bit guilty not seeing him on his birthday but he had a full day planed as we are seeing him on Saturday.

Oh went for a hair cut and another failed attempt to catch the cat who seems to have done a runner!  I did some gardening in the rain (I had a had and a plan and was not being put off).

Oh drove over to meet No.1 at the RM and was pleased that her platelet count had gone up so did not need another transfusion - so they had a trip to Wimbledon and a lovely late lunch in a Lebanese restaurant and was raving about the humous.  I finished my clay Christmas decoration and put it up and will do the rest of the Christmas decs at the weekend.

Today's picture is an old one - taken when he took to Florence :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.