58jc

By 58jc

Sun up

I have now been retired for almost three years (in March) and absolutely LOVE it.  I think there have only been two or three days when I have felt a a bit 'meh' and at a loose end?   Our normal routine (apart from golf days) starts with me making tea - he offers sometimes but I like to stretch my legs and usually have my keffir while the kettle is boiling.  I then take tea and (one) biscuit back to bed and we read the papers on our ipads commenting on stories and the news.  Bliss.

The sky looked amazing this morning so I took a quick snap.

Today OH was being a dutiful son (again) and helped with care home trip to the LLama farm - he met them there and helped push the wheelchair around but fortunately others were around for the toilet stops.

I did a quick hour in the garden before meeting the girls at Frankie's for lunch for S's birthday.  Good to catch up with old friends.

Home to light the fire and do a bit of crafting while watching the last couple of episodes of Night Agent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.