58jc

By 58jc

Christmas

Friday so it started with BP.  The instructor is always keen for everyone to stay for the second class (more yoga/tai chi/gentle movement), but I am always rushing off to do something.  However I have decided that for the New Year, I will stay and make the most of membership (and no parking charges).

I called into Tesco and Lidl on the way home (still in gym gear - at one stage I wouldn't have been seen dead without a shower and make up but as I have got older I think 'what the hell', nobody is looking at me or interested any way).  There was a chap selling the Big Issue outside Lidl which seemed a strange pitch as I don't suppose he sells many and there is no cash point for folks to get cash out in our increasingly cashless society (me also).  However I bought him a couple of Pastel de Nada for his breakfast later - not sure he was much impressed?

Home to unpack and have some lunch then a bit of sewing.  OH home from golf and for some reason (?) I was in a foul mood.  Maybe prompted by "Boast in the Post' from ex colleague with details of their magical year, full of adventures and holidays!!  However black dog didn't last too long and I got on with some sewing while OH went out to get a Christmas tree.  We put the decorations up when he got back and the house looks lovely and festive.  Picture is of my air dried clay decorations and I am certainly going to make some more next year.

Dinner - fish pie made earlier which was scrummy and then a couple more episodes of Slow Horses.

Day done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.