ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Here Comes Santa Claus

I was going to blip the decorations and lights but realised I would just be duplicating a blip from this day a year ago. So I’ve zoomed right in and picked on this little Santa which, I think, we bought in Spain. Which makes him at least ten years old because we’ve not been there since 2013.
The house is not quite fully decorated but other things got in the way today like going to the gym. And the realisation we had nothing in for tea meant the joys of a trip to the supermarket this afternoon. We only went in for a few things, but still ended up spending over £50!
I should have been spending the day learning lines as tomorrow is going to be my last Panto rehearsal before Christmas due to other commitments next week. But I haven’t even looked at my script, for the reasons outlined above, and won’t be able to this evening as we’re off out to see a band at the Brewery Arts Centre in Kendal.
It’s going to have to be an all out effort tomorrow then. Except, we like to go into town for a coffee on Sunday mornings. And rehearsal is starting an hour earlier than normal.
I sense there may be a lot of ad-libbing going on tomorrow afternoon…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.