jennym999

By jennym999

Lego pirate kits!

Yesterday I managed to finish five different Lego sets…all the pirate ones we had. I was disappointed to find that the raft does not really float! It does without any pirates on it but that’s not great.
I had a look on eBay and was amazed to find some of these (vintage…1980’s) kits for sale for around £15-20 each and much more if in a box. I don’t have boxes but I do have instructions. 

Next I think it will be the Police station and vehicles.

This morning we had our Christmas Cafe at the allotments. Most people had mulled wine instead of coffee and it was nice to meet up with lots of people. Our plot looks quite tidy but apart from leeks we don’t have much to harvest. The sprouting broccoli and kale is not growing well and slugs have had their fill too.

I’m off to a traditional Carol Service this evening which should be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.