Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Wherever I take my cat

I'll spare you the details, but after yesterday's stress inducing discovery and a nearly sleepless night, this morning a rescue mission plan was hatched, albeit agonizingly slowly, via WhatsApp and by midday Graham and I were on our way to the half way house town of Milas (an hour's drive) to rendezvous with Sue, pet transport co-driver from Bodrum, who would then meet Helen in Dalaman. Like a drug heist or spy meet on a Mission Impossible movie, we pulled up curbside at the previously designated rendezvous point to wait. Five minutes passed then Sue pulled in to the lay by on the other side of the road, whereupon, after looking both ways, we crossed the road and handed her the missing document through her opened driver's door window. A brief salutation and promise to meet in England before driving off in opposite directions.  You couldn't make it up. 

On our way home we pulled off the highway to take a few photos of Lake Bafa as she was looking particularly blue and beautiful today. None of the photos I took do justice to the splendiferous scene, but the lovely day was warm and sunny enough for her to be so very blue, whilst not being hot enough for the haze that usually mars any summer season shot.

Back home not long after 2pm for a 50 min video call with mbfiatw Jean to update her followed by a mercifully quiet rest-of-day, packing up and calming down.  

See y'all on the other side tomorrow evening, when I'll be in a different time zone and on a different continent, but still somewhere that I call home, even more so for having with me, for the first time, my dog and my cat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.