ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Sugar Sugar

It is a measure of how thrilling today has been, that the most exciting thing I could find to blip was the new sugar canister I had to buy because I dropped the old one on to the granite worktop, cracking it from top to bottom and thus rendering it incapable of holding sugar.
Whilst I could have bought an exact replacement, I decided to be adventurous and buy something different. But could I get the right colour? i.e. one that matched the tiles. I’m not renowned for my ability to carry a colour in my head, but I reckon I’ve got pretty close.
And, apart from a coffee with Stu this morning and a haircut this afternoon, filling the new container with sugar has been the highlight of the day. Still, I should make the most of this oasis of calm, as tomorrow brings the “joys” of doing the Christmas food shopping…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.