KateH

By KateH

A night at the opera!

Home all morning doing final calls and notes for episode 6 which is now picture locked, a lovely present for Christmas.  Spoke to my beleaguered writer friend.   Raced into Petersfield to buy some flowers to start decorating the house for drinks party tomorrow night (why? Insane!) 

And then off to the Opera with my friend Penny who is a sometime critic and music presenter.  We went to see Hansel and Gretel at the Royal Opera House which I’ve never seen before.  It was lovely!   And a young excited audience all the way through.  And the icing on the cake was that friends Ben and German were there.  AND in the interval I got confirmation that Rory had left Haiti and was on a plane to the Dominican Republic so I could actually enjoy the second half.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.