58jc

By 58jc

Friday

Today was Friday and started with BP.  The instructor was wearing a santa outfit and there were a few hats and festive headbands!  Home for a shower and change and chat with my sister K - she talks, I listen mostly!  OH playing golf with old work colleagues so I had a day to potter and fiddle around.  No.2 arrived mid afternoon and we had a drive to WM to collect the signet ring that we had purchased for his birthday - it is a classic style and he was very pleased.  I tried on a BIG f-off diamond ring - not sure I would ever wear it or could justify the expense but it was a biggie!!

Snapped a quick picture of the sunset lighting up the sky.

OH took No.2 into town for the annual boys curry night (still seeing chums from school ).  OH had eaten after golf so I had a jacket potato and a glass of wine.  

No.1 and JC had driven to Bucks to spend Christmas with his family but told me that RM need her to go back for further blood tests on Christmas Eve - her numbers are still low and they need to keep a close eye on her, but a pain to have to go on Christmas Eve.  Last Christmas Eve we had a drive to RM for a radiotherapy session - her appointment was at 9.00 and our car was the only one in the car park.  Seems mad to think that was a year ago and it is still going on.  My heart breaks for everything she is going through (and has another cold to make matters worse - probably because white count is so low and she is susceptible to infection).  F*ck Cancer !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.