58jc

By 58jc

Saturday

Picture taken on Thursday in Coal drops yard.  I love the way the old gasometer has been repurposed for flats.  

Today started with OH going to M&S for cheese - I usually organise Christmas and wanted him to feel included so delegated him to go and get cheese and a turkey crown.  He was there as the door opened and was back before 9.00.  I then went to Tesco to get the rest of the shopping.  There are only 3 of us for Christmas and No.2 coming on Wednesday but we still managed to spend lots and fill the cupboards up.

Home to unpack and No.2 had stayed the night and wanted to do some work on his ceramics so cleared the table and made some more progress on the oast house.  I did some more of my air dried clay and OH hovered before watching some football on the TV and then cooking bacon sandwiches.

They went off to football (their team winning at the moment), and I cleared up a bit and spent some time on the computer and had a lovely chat with No.1 who was resting and not feeling 100% - breaks my heart to see everything she is going through - I was hopeful that recent transfusion would mean she felt better for Christmas but another cold and low blood count has knocked her for six.  I wish we could fast forward to her being better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.