Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Charity Bike Ride

I am packing up my bike at the moment preparing for my ride from Geneva to Nice. Its a challenge which will take me from lakeside Geneva through the Alps and Provence to the Mediterranean.

I will be flying to Geneva tomorrow morning and (hopefully) arriving in Nice next tuesday. I am riding to raise money for Action Medical Research- an excellent charity funding medical research into new ways of treating premature babies and other childrens' disabilities. So far I have raised over £2000, every penny of which goes straight to the charity.

Here is the link to my charity website.

This cartoon was penned by Neil Dishington (Dish) who is a friend of mine. He has published in Private Eye and the Spectator among others. Such a talented artist.

I wont be posting any Blips for the next few days but will backblip a load when I get back. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.