Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

MidSummer in Geneva

The assembly day of my Geneva-Nice Charity cycle ride ( all is explained in yesterday's Blip). So the next few days will be a record rather than attempts at arty shots.

Had time for a stroll round the city in the afternoon. What would my fellow cycling travellers be like? I was on my own. Will they talk to me? Will I be ostracised as the oldster in the pack?

A chamber trio in a central city park provided a few calming moments.

Later in the evening the first meal was the foundation of a bonding session. There are 20 of us so there are a lot of names to learn. But we tentatively explore our background reasons for doing the trip, common goals and aspirations. People talk to me. Its going to be alright.

Our team leader briefs us - its an early start in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.