Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

What a lovely day we had yesterday. Lovely food, some bubbles, and a good film in the evening. Perfect. That's it over for another year... 

We had a leisurely breakfast - French toast again, yum yum. And then out into the sunshine, across the Meadows. We both wore our new 'snoods'. Our pal Christina got the colours right. I really appreciated it today. It was cold, though not windy.

We went to Archie's favourite cafe in the Quartemile - in he trotted. Coffees and a lemon curd muffin were enjoyed before we set off again. JR was going to walk on through town and go further, but I didn't have my bus pass with me for a lift back, so I decided to just go home. The others came with me and then went on further - JR wanted to reach 10,000 steps. I reached almost 5,000. 

Hazel and her son and her grand-dog, Hamish, went to the beach today, as Hamish, being a London doggie, has never seen the sea. They had a marvellous day and Hamish loves the water.

I'm still trying to get used to my specs. 

PS I’m not really that size  - it’s just my puffy coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.