Now we have everything

By Gembop

Purple-tastic

We braved the horrible Brent Cross - North Circ intersection today to visit Hobbycraft. I never go as it's a mission to get there and back (took us an hour to get home!) but I needed an 'A' and a 'C' to complete Charlie's name for his bedroom wall. I'm too impatient to find more quirky letters so these will do in the meantime.

When we pulled up to the front of the store I realised that the courtesy car is the same (not so nice) shade of purple as the store's logo. Lovely! Charlie and Gem, sponsored by Hobbycraft.

We were supposed to have our car back yesterday but after chasing (twice) they said it won't be ready until tomorrow as they were waiting for a trim (?) to arrive. I just want it back so I can stop worrying about getting fines for parking the courtesy car outside my own house. It's frustrating having to pay for parking when I already pay for a permit for our car and pay council tax! This is my rage two parking tickets later!

I was planning on heading to Notts in my car today but didn't fancy it in the purple mobile (it does nought to sixty mph in about 1 minute! ) Instead I gave dad a call on the phone..for a couple of hours! I managed to feed Charlie, get us both bathed and dressed, take delivery of my Tesco shop, do a nappy wash and hang it out and tidy downstairs all whilst he was on speakerphone! I should ring him more often, I'm far more productive! Plus Charlie seems to love listening to conversations. I spend the day talking to him or narrating what I'm doing, but he likes to hear people other than me ;)

Dad is still not well a month after his operation with pain, dizzy spells and numbness. He 'doesn't want to put (my mama) out' by asking her to drive him to the hospital for blood tests so I threatened to call her myself! It turns out she was having a psychic moment and rang him to see if she could help. Mum and Dad are talking about getting the coach down to stay with us during the first week of July. I selfishly hope he's well enough to do that (I have offered to pick them up, but he's refusing!) as it'll be lovely to have them with us for a week. They'll get loads of Charlie time too.

As Charlie hasn't been sleeping so well in the day recently, I let him fall asleep on me today. He had well over an hour so it was worth it, and I figure it's not going to be long before I'll have to bribe him for a hug!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.