jennym999

By jennym999

At the Panto

This afternoon we went to the Pantomine of Dick Whittington at Richmond Theatre taking my daughter and her twins. This is the very good view from our seats. ( the same as last year! ) We went there last year to see Matt Baker starring in Goldilocks and the three bears which was fantastic so we were a bit underwhelmed this year because of the script which did not really tell the story of Dick Whittington very clearly at all. The star was Paul Merton and although he was good and lots of very witty jokes, many with double meanings, it was not so great to engage young children. Also it was very short…under two hours including the interval! When I booked the ‘star’ had not been announced and it was meant to be Snow White! I will not book as early next year..or go elsewhere.
At least the train was on time both ways and I did not have far to go.

Another wet and blustery day.
I have had a cold for several days and today thankfully it is much better. Hopefully tomorrow I will feel like going to Pilates or the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.