Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

It's beginning to look a lot like.................

…..............New Year......................

After Ann saying that the town seemed really quiet over Christmas............... the 'hoards' have started to arrive for New Year.  

Ann went to work 3-8pm and the Wharf was as busy as it was in the summer. Since the Millenium, St Ives has been one of the most 'in places' in the UK to be at New Year. Mmmmmmm................... my human doesn't do crowds & queuing, but she's actually agreed to work on 'New Years Eve'. There are two reasons for this.................
She likes being where all the action is and if she's stood behind a bar (serving the punters) then she will have a lot more space than being squashed out on the street.
She has nothing better to do on 'New Year's Eve' so she might as well make some money.

      3. The view of the fireworks, from the 'Pool Club' (where she's                 working) will be amazing.

…..............OK that's three reasons......................

Anyway, today I had two morning walks (and an afternoon play in the field before Ann went to work), because when Ann got home just after 8pm, she had no energy left to take me for another walk. Apparently I'm not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee at 10pm. Ann says she's getting a bit old for this 'working lark'. Having said that; the 'Pool Club' in St Ives is a lovely place to work. It's a members only club so is full of 'locals' and there's never any trouble and because they're always short staffed (as is everywhere else in town), Ann is more than happy to do a few shifts for them while she's here.

…..........And obviously, as I am Ann's first priority, she has said she is not going to work a shift that is longer than 5 hours...................

Mmmmmmm...................... not really sure why she said that. because when Ann comes home; I'm always just happily snoozing on the sofa. I don't even bother to get up to greet her.

Sooooooo.................. the 'hoards' are arriving into St Ives and Ann is working tomorrow morning until 3pm so that probably means I'll have to get up when it's still dark and go for my walk. But that's OK, because I'm a very adaptable little Collie pup and I know that if Ann is only working until 3pm, I will get taken somewhere nice in the afternoon. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.