Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

What a busy day

My human was working in the 'Pool Club' today until 3pm so I had to go for my walk at 7.30pm. We went down the beach and I had to wear my illuminating collar because it was so dark. Having said that; there were loads of doggies down there for me to play with. The town is full of holidaymakers who all seem to have two/three dogs?!!

Ann went to work (and I had snooze time) and when she came home she took me to Asda. Actually she only popped into Asda for 10 mins she's running out of wine but before that, I got a walk down the estuary. Yay! I like walking down there because there's loads of prickly bushes. And we all know what live in prickly bushes............... bunnies??!! Yay!

Unfortunately I didn't see one single bunny today. Booohooo............

When we got home, she said, 'Trixie, I'm going out again. It's Friday afternoon so that means it's Friday afternoon Club'. I reluctantly went into my bed, but do you know what?.................... Ann came home after just an hour, because she didn't want to leave me 'home alone' any more. TBH, I don't seem to care how long Ann leaves me 'home alone', because I know that she will always come back. ...........Do dogs actually have any concept of time? Who knows?!  Ann is going to do some googling tonight.

Anyway, it's Friday evening and we're in together watching 'soaps'. What more could a little Collie pup wish for? Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.