Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Shredded Roti

Last night we watched the Agatha Christie “Murder is Easy”. It was enjoyable though I can see how people criticise it for ‘wokeness’ which definitely wasn’t in the book.

As the wind and rain had abated I took myself up through the woods to the moor. The path was difficult - so muddy I was pushed against rhododendrons to try to find a way, made even more difficult by mountain bike tracks churning the mud even deeper.

When I got home I worked on our family year book - I’m up to November but I have far too many pages - memo to self - don’t try to get ahead by starting early in the year.

I made this shredded roti with red cabbage and carrot from the Fresh India book. It looks nothing like the picture as the red cabbage has coloured even the carrots. But it is tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.