Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The curse of Ottolenghi

I wish I hadn’t started - but I had to finish as I promised to do the pudding for tomorrow and not only did it take ages, it’s not nearly as good as the Nigella panettone one which looks so pretty.

The cake had to be slightly browned in the oven. It burned and so did my fingers getting it out. So I started again.

Was it Shirley Conran who said life was too short to stuff a mushroom? It certainly is to “finely grate (previously toasted but thankfully not burned) 200g walnuts”.

Anyway it’s my fault for wanting to try something new.

Now I just have to cross my (burned) fingers that we don’t incubate a cold as Carol has already asked Katy and Colin not to come as they have colds. Last year Carol cancelled as Phil wasn’t well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.