Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Wet & windy

Went to Gwithian Beach to play with my ball this morning. OMG?! Talk about windy. We could hardly stand up, let alone walk. Ann was throwing my ball, but because it was so windy, the wind kept blowing it further and further away so I was having to run for miles to get it. I got very, very tired. It wasn't quite so bad on the dunes, but I kept having to find little bunkers to shelter from the wind and have a rest.

Fortunately it wasn't raining on either of my walks this morning but this afternoon it has been absolutely chucking it down. And the wind just blows on and on. I've been snoozing in my bed all afternoon and Ann has been lying on the sofa watching a Catherine Cookson drama. That's how exciting our life has been today.

I've just been for a little trek around the field and we got drenched.

Not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.