jennym999

By jennym999

Henry VIII’s view

This morning I made a quick trip with a friend to Hampton Court Palace. Although I go to the gardens quite often I don’t often go inside. This is a view from the upstairs of the chapel …where Henry VIII used to sit so this is the view he would have had of services.
The Palace was quite busy with lots of big groups of tourists. There were two groups which I established from their jackets were marching bands…one from Londonderry and the other from San Jose California. I suddenly twigged that they are probably in the U.K. for the New Years Day Parade tomorrow . One group asked me to take a photo of them outside the palace and I confirmed this with them.

Another dismal day with rain on and off…when we will we get some nice weather again?!

We used to have New Years Party or go out to a local restaurant with friends / family but for the last few years..since COVID … have stayed at home. This year we will have a couple of friends who live locally to visit for a simple dinner as both live alone. I’m guessing they will leave well before midnight so will we keep awake?! I aim to watch the London fireworks if I do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.