Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Hogmanay hosts

The last day of 2023. So many awful things happening worldwide - maybe my New Year resolution should be to focus on only good things but it’s important to me to be informed.

It’s been a lovely sunny day so Mr C agree to come out for a flat walk with me. However the leg muscle he tweaked on the Christmas Day walk bothered him so he soon turned back. At least he’s agreed to contact the physio.

We had a lovely Hogmanay at Phil and Carol’s. Ernest and Sally took starters of tomato and mozzarella, the hosts did a side of salmon plus an aubergine and pomegranate veggie dish and I’m pleased to say the pudding I moaned about yesterday was delicious and everyone had seconds.

We had champagne at midnight and stayed the night.

Happy 2024 everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.