Happy Daze

By Dazed

Monday, in picture form.

I thought I'd take the car to work this morning as it looked a bit miserable and my legs are still a teensy bit sore from the Moonwalk, but this is what confronted me when I got to the car. We've only owned a car for about four years and I've only been driving for two of them so - having never changed a tyre before - I took one look and immediately headed for the bus. I was ten minutes late for work which is a cracking start to the week!

When Mr D got home he decided to recitify my lack of tyre changing knowledge and we headed downstairs with me looking sadly at my soon-to-be-wrecked pink nail varnish, which was a reminder from the weekend (I'm not really a girlie girl, honest, but I rarely have painted nails and quite like them even though they're rather lurid!). Anyway we got down there, hauled the spare out of the boot and jacked up the car only to discover that a rather vital component was missing. The key for removing the wheel nuts. So - car back down, wheel back in boot, much swearing when we realised exactly how many things are missing from the repair kit of our (second-hand) car and grumping all the way back upstairs to the flat. No idea what we're going to do. My nail varnish is fine though :)

Many thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday, I will definitely think about doing the 26 miles next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.