FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

On the road again

Laundry more laundry, tidying up then I carried the telly from the car up two flights of stairs, which was no easy task as it was 40” !! I opted to install it when I’m back home after New Year rather than faff about and get cross. Also couldn’t face more lifting.

I was thinking about sitting at my desk to finish my tax return until I got a message from dad suggesting I drove to them today instead of tomorrow as there was another storm forecast. I was a bit torn as I’ve not slept in the same bed more than one night since the 21st but agreed it was sensible.

I made a quick smoothie and packed my bag and was on the road in 20 mins. The drive was a bit scary on the motorway. I had to stick to 60 mph or less to avoid the car being pushed sideways. I was relieved to arrive at mum and dad’s and enjoyed dad’s chicken dinner. I was tired so fairly early night.

Photo is a gift from a friend I opened last night which made me giggle. A change purse full of chocolate coins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.