FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Movie Time

Lazy New Year’s Day with morning coffee and chat in the kitchen with Bro S and Sis N while my lil bro and Bro D snoozed. We had great chat as always!!

The kids were busy on a zoom lesson with their maths tutor in Lagos giving Sis N some quality time out. We all ate brunch in shifts then watched The Wizard of Oz which little Nephew G loved. Just goes to show some films stand the test of time.

Reluctantly packed my bag - again - and put on my raincoat to head out to my car and drive back to mum and dad’s. Lil Bro went for a walk earlier but I declined as it was gusting 45kts and I was wearing my nice skirt and still had wet hair. I felt guilty for not going with him as I drove away.

Dad cooked steak for dinner which was delicious and we sat watching My Fair Lady followed by new version of The Witches. Roald Dahl really was a genius.

Dad enjoyed the cook in the microwave popcorn and although he wouldn’t admit it the movies too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.