River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Rainforests Book

Took the snowdrops (see yesterday’s blip) to the Post Office as well as my list of seeds for this year’s Cottage Garden Seedswap, then on to Llangefni to do some shopping.

Exhausted by the time I’d got home and spent the afternoon reading my new book, today’s Blip, which had conveniently arrived in today’s post. I’ve read reviews about this book and from the first pages it’s exactly what I need to be reading at the moment … positivity and hope for the future of nature in our country, coincidentally a possible solution to the current large scale flooding of many counties in England 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-67888959

Watched final episodes of “Hidden Assets” Series 2, set in Ireland and Antwerp - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt15813014/ - excellent story with lots of twists and turns, we were both very sorry to see it end :-((

Weekend here again, hope yours is as exciting or as relaxing as you want it to be! :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.