ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Ultra Violet (Light The Way)

We normally have blue bulbs backstage to help us see where we’re going, but I reckon there must be some UV ones in the mix, judging by how much the Dame’s costume is glowing.
First night of the Panto tonight and it was a bit of a shock to the system (in a good way!) actually hearing people laughing at the jokes and booing and cheering where appropriate. They were a very good audience for a first night and I think they enjoyed the show. Unfortunately, we are still over-running. I thought that the pace was better than last night, but we were still a good ten minutes over. Not sure where we can make that time up so it may be we have to cut a few bits. No doubt the Director will be considering the options tonight, in case we need to change some scenes before tomorrow’s two performances.
But, for now, I’m knackered and I’m off to bed. Really hoping I can actually get a decent night’s sleep tonight as I’m going to need all the energy I can muster tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.