ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

It Takes Two

As in, it’s taken us two Dress Rehearsals to get it right. Or as right as it’s going to get without an audience to feed off. A much better run tonight with most of the lines included! We still need to speed it up a bit, probably by a good five to ten minutes. That will most likely come naturally as we become more familiar with the dialogue.
Paradoxically, I have been asked to ad-lib a few lines to cover a quick costume change, so we may need to go even quicker in the rest of that scene!
I continue to be plagued by the lurgy, along with quite a few of my fellow cast members. With four performances to go before I can have a rest, I’m hoping my voice will hold out - Saturday will be especially tricky as there are two performances that day.
Another day of rest planned for tomorrow, though I will almost certainly run through my lines at least twice before heading off to the theatre for the opening night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.