ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Cut It Out

As expected, some script revisions to try and speed the Panto up a bit when we resume on Wednesday. I’ve lost a few lines, but nothing vital.
I’ve been luckier than two of the minor characters who had a scene inserted into the original script to give them something to do between the beginning and end of Act 2. That scene has now been cut completely - it didn’t add anything to the plot - so there’s going to be a bit more sitting around in the dressing room for them, unfortunately. Let’s see how it goes on Wednesday, and hope we don’t have to cut any more bits.
Other than that, it’s been a day of misery as my cold has hit home with a vengeance. I’m prescribing myself sleep and Lemsip and hope I feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.