fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Fingerpost

Dan has a load of university work to do, and I can see it's beginning to overwhelm him. Abi also has loads to do but she is blessed with an approach to life that says the best way to deal with that situation is to crack on. (I envy her!)

So at lunchtime, I suggested to him that we go out for a walk. From experience, I reckon that getting yourself moving physically is a good way to tackle procrastination. It works for me, anyway.

It did backfire a bit, though, but in the nicest way. Having walked the three mile route that I ran on Saturday, I suggested we pop into the Royal Barn for a pint, as we were still chatting away.

And then Abi spotted where we were, so she came down for a mulled wine, and it ended up being quite lovely (although Dan didn't actually get started on his work). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.