Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Tall Beech Trees. Blackburn Road. Rishton.

Today is Peace Day.
The Feast Day of Saint Sava.
The 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time.
When I looked out of the window at 8:30am this morning, there was a light frost on the lawn and roofs.
I went out well wrapped up and bought our Mail on Sunday. I fed the cats. They like to eat from their blue bowls side by side, in the conservatory. Pigeons sometimes land on the roof and the cats find that fascinating.
Then later, after breakfast, I went in search of a blipfoto. It was so cold, Oc but felt like minus 3. I decided to photograph these splendid Beech trees. The branches are strong and expressive.
I said the Rosary for peace and my daily prayer intentions. I did some housework, played with the cats and knitted some more of the wrist warmers with the wool I bought yesterday. It is shades of pink and lavender.
I went to the Co op and put a few items in their foodbank. Blackcurrant jam, a bag of oats, tinned pineapple and tea bags. There are foodbanks at all the three churches as well.
I watched online Holy Mass from Portlaoise and it was good to hear the school children's choir singing in good voice together.
I am now listening to BBC1 Gospel Choir of the Year. I am in awe of their outstanding skills. They really take worship and praise to a higher level.
Have a lovely Sunday and keep warm. It was raining and sunny earlier, but no sign of a rainbow.
Thank you for your kind comments and for visiting my site.
Steps : 7012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.