Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The beauty of pink hyacinths.

The Feast Day of Saint Paul the Hermit. 244 AD. The first Christian hermit. A truly amazing Saint. Full story in A Calendar of Saints by James Bentley.
It is minus three but feels like minus eight according to the Google weather feed for my neighbourhood.
I have worn four layers to go out for the Daily Mail and some bottled still Scottish Spring Water. I am trying to drink more water instead of coffee and tea. It is better for general health as we know. Then I fed the birds and a little robin visited the garden. The water in the tubs and bird bath were frozen solid. I put out fresh hot water for the birds. Naturally the cats were watching from the conservatory and getting excited. They like to play with pieces of fern roots and I have to move plants to safer places.
I photographed the pink hyacinths because they have achieved their best and smell wonderful.
Well, have a lovely Monday blip friends, keep safe and warm and thank you for visiting my site.
Steps : 8539.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.