58jc

By 58jc

Lovely day........

....until it wasn't!

We got the train to London as I had bought tickets to see Giselle.  We had great seats and the dancing was amazing (albeit a bit dark in the second act - I understand the need to set the atmosphere, but I do actually like to see the dancers!!).  However it was very enjoyable and we had a quick walk to Tandor and shared some lovely spicy food.  We walked back to Charing X to get the train and spotted on which departed in two minutes - I shouted to ask No.1 if she was up for a quick run?  And that is where it all went to sh*t as she tripped on a raised part of the platform and felt over cutting her leg in the process.  The kindness and attention of the platform staff was wonderful (thank you South East trains) and she was a bit shaken with a bad cut.  However we got the later train and got back to the station only to find a bloody parking ticket!!!  The car park was full when we arrived and there were no disabled spots, so I had parked close to another car, paid the fee, displayed the badge but still got a parking ticket for not being in a designated bay.  I wonder how these 'jobs worths' sleep at night.  I shall appeal but don't hold out much hope.

Shame as it was a lovely day otherwise.  But trying not to let it spoil the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.