58jc

By 58jc

Slow day

It was Friday and I had planned BP but it was cold and I had bits and pieces to do.  I got up and showered and worked through my list and No.1 had a lie in (awake but resting).  We had a late breakfast and then a lovely walk along the river.  The sun was shining but it was very cold and icy - frozen lakes next to the river.  The picture is of our beautiful medieval bridge (two in the village).  We stopped for a quick coffee and stale piece of cake (why don't I learn!?). Home to pack up and head back to Tooting for the weekend.  OH drove while I stayed at home and cut out lots of felt shapes for current crafting project.

Traffic was awful so he was not home till 8.30 and didn't bother with fish and chips as planned but just a jacket potato for him and cheese for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.